A Massive Thank You to my Sponsors!

Recently I ran a campaign Help Olly Make Games at the NFTS to try to raise funds to study an innovative course in Game Design and Development at the National Film and Television School. Sadly my campaign was not successful. However, I will be continuing my studies in Advanced Spatial Analysis and Visualisation at CASA and look forward to completing my dissertation later in the year. In the meantime I’d like to extend my thanks to all of the great people who personally pledged their support and sponsored me:

A massive thank you to…

  • Luke Hebblethwaite (@LF_Uncertainly)
  • Dan Tilley (@BlackEel) – Black Eel
  • Surge (@ercansurge)
  • Kathryn Simpson (@its_so_fancy)
  • Alex Charilaou (@acalculatedrisk) – Ever Photography
  • Tim Hall
  • Marta Brebner (@martabeeeee)
  • Mark Oliver – M. Oliver
  • Preet (@preetmumbles)
  • Munchkin
  • Ben Hickman
  • Robert Chung (@dj_chug)
  • Robert Finlay (@RobFinlayMusic) – Rob Finlay
  • Kevin Kaighin
  • Dean Denton Giles
  • Colin Edwardson
  • Holly Finlay
  • Jude McArdle (@JudeAbides)
  • Flora Roumpani (@en_topia) – en-topia
  • David Wabel (@thewabel)
  • Genevieve McMahon (@genga)
  • Mia Mirr
  • Lauren Bush

A special thanks too to my good friends Neil Copland along with Robert Finlay and Sam at Elstree Film Design who helped me put together my crowdfunding campaign video.

The NFTS Game Design and Development team (@NFTS_Games) also gave me a great deal of support during my campaign. The Bartlett Centre for Spatial Analysis (@CASAUCL) where I currently study were also fantastic.

During the campaign I also received plenty of likes on Facebook, retweets on Twitter and some great new connection via LinkedIn as a result of my campaign. Ana who conceived the excellent virtual reality game Pixel Rift while studying at the NFTS last year was really kind to lend her support on social media. She’s been there so she knew the score. It was also particularly great to get retweets from leading London-based virtual reality companies Inition and Amplified Robot. I was also particularly pleased that philosopher, critic, and head of Persuasive Games, Ian Bogost took time to give me a tweet as well.

Thanks to all who supported my campaign. The game will have to wait for now but…

Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

